Tag Archives: awareness

  • Blog

    Awareness and Compassion

    by Chris Martenson

    Monday, June 29, 2009, 3:11 PM


    The following is a free Martenson Report that is well worth reviewing.

    The Six Stages of Awareness

    A broad new awareness often results in a series of emotional responses that mimic the grief associated with loss. This report identifies what I call the Six Stages of Awareness (loosely modeled on the Five Stages of Grief).  You may find it useful to share this report with friends and family who are struggling with their feelings about our current and future economic outlook, Peak Oil, environmental issues, or any of the other issues that we routinely discuss here at ChrisMartenson.com. 

    If you have already read this report, I strongly encourage you to read it again. It is a good reminder that everyone is naturally at their own stage in the journey. We all deserve the compassion and acceptance of others as we prepare ourselves for a different kind of future.

    Read More »