Why Should the US$ Crash Before Euro?

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
hillbilly's picture
hillbilly
Why Should the US$ Crash Before Euro?

A relative Newbie here, and have been mightily encouraged and certainly educated by the wealth of comments and postings on this site; not to mention Chris Martenson Crash Course...outstanding. 

My question is having understood that the wealth of posts point to a USD$ crash (to some extent or other) as opposed to a crash of the Euro, why should this be?

There are many comments and links to relating to articles on how a number of countries in the EU are in a pivotal financial position in that they have either lent considerable % of their GDP to Eastern European (Ukraine. Latvia etc) countries or who have significant exposure to mortgages to these same countries; Austria, Switzerland and Sweden to start, With Ireland, Spain & Greece mentioned to be dire straights as well.

Surely, if things start to unwind in Europe first, then the USD may be seen as a safer haven than anywhere else on the planet. There is only so much gold we can walk around with - and it really does not lend itself to e-commerce quite yet. 

Or are we going to be converting our Euros and $'s pretty smartish into Yuan?

Thanks in advance for any comments. 

that1guy's picture
that1guy
Re: Why Should the US$ Crash Before Euro?

so, here is what I posted on another thread that is very very colse in nature....

http://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/world-getting-ready-dump-dollar/14418 

if you check out the posts there it will give you some interesting insites. I am still waiting to see more added to my response, but it is good start. It is kinda long, I was attempting to fit a lot of info in to a small amount since I was writing from work. Here it is...