When to buy Silver

82 posts / 0 new
Last post
FAlley's picture
FAlley
When to buy Silver

I'm a college student investing what little capital I can into silver. 'Little capital' means that a $500 investment into anything is a big deal for me. I bought 15 ounces of silver last month for that price. I intend to buy another $500 worth soon.

Question: I feel that silver is a long-term bull commodity. It would be great if the price would dip so I could get a few more ounces for my money. Is there a consensus among y'all whether or not there will be any significant dips in the coming months, or if the time to buy is as soon as you possibly can, as often as you can?

Thank ya kindly.

Tycer's picture
Tycer
Re: When to buy Silver

When the EU has a bailout, the dollar strengthens for a short bit and gold has dipped on those moments. But IMO, it does not matter, if you have your basic necessity resilience taken care of and you want to protect your liquid asset, buy it when you can.

Johnny Oxygen's picture
Johnny Oxygen

Hi Tin Man

I am a big believer is silver as well. Here is the short answer. Don't worry about dips. I bought most of my silver at around $15, then some at $20. It hovered around there for a while then took off.

In my opinion buy as much of it as you can at any price. The only real danger will come when you can't buy any at all and I believe that time will come at some point.

Of course only buy physical (bullion) silver. No paper promises.

Here are a few links that discuss silver regularly and some other stuff:

http://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/harvey-organ-criminal-bankers-vs-silver-gold-vigilantes-part-1/49852

http://www.kingworldnews.com/kingworldnews/Broadcast/Broadcast.html

http://www.bullionbullscanada.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&layout=blog&id=48&Itemid=108

and of course good ol' Max Keiser

http://maxkeiser.com/