What of the renters with the storms to come?

13 posts / 0 new
Last post
isaaclewis's picture
isaaclewis
What of the renters with the storms to come?

Hello,

I am new to the sight and grateful to Chris and the team he has put together, along with the many visitors and contributors to the information and resources available. Thank you.

I feel numb after watching the crash course and number after reading the first 10 chapters of the book.

I am a teacher in the private school sector and seriously doubt anyone will be sending their child to school the day the three Es make their presence immanent. I currently rent with my wife and beautiful children and before I  ask a thousand more questions and seek out those answers, what do you think will happen to renters in the US ( I live in California, Contra Costa County)? I have a hunch that after the shake down of the global markets and who knows what kind of currency surfaces in the US, outside investors will snatch up most properties, seeing many owners will be attempting to liquidate their properties out of necessity. Am I on the right track or what are the other scenarios for renters? What would you do?

Sincerely,

Isaac

Poet's picture
Poet
Renters May Still Be At An Advantage
isaaclewis wrote:

I am a teacher in the private school sector and seriously doubt anyone will be sending their child to school the day the three Es make their presence immanent. I currently rent with my wife and beautiful children and before I  ask a thousand more questions and seek out those answers, what do you think will happen to renters in the US ( I live in California, Contra Costa County)? I have a hunch that after the shake down of the global markets and who knows what kind of currency surfaces in the US, outside investors will snatch up most properties, seeing many owners will be attempting to liquidate their properties out of necessity. Am I on the right track or what are the other scenarios for renters? What would you do?

Isaac