Is there hope for a young college student like me?

24 posts / 0 new
Last post
xseo93x's picture
xseo93x
Is there hope for a young college student like me?

Hello everyone, so I just recently finished reading the crash course and I found it to hit me very hard, chaning my perspectives and altering some of my ideology in economics. Though I found it very troubling through all of my research through this book and outside sources that all of these topics are more geared towards people who currently live in a financially stable life or those who are past education. I am currently an economics major student and George Mason University and I was wondering if there would be any hope for me to go through these transition as well as even have the chance to stock up more on precious metals. By the time I graduate it will already be 2015 and according to the crash course and all of the debt and inflation issues i've learned about from other sources, American economy may very well collapse before then. So to sum it up, I guess if I cannot really apply some of the advices that the Crash Course offers, what more can a young college freshman like me do to prepare for my future, and is this education even going to be worth it if all everything comes down before I even establish myself in the job market. I have purchased 1200 dollars of silver bullion, but I fear that it will hardly be anything in comparison to the more bullish gold investors who do have the mean to make such investments. Please leave some feedback and answers, as well as suggestions, it would be very much appreciated and would help me better reach my fellow friends. Thank You!

Davos's picture
Davos
$1,200

Well, assuming gold goes to $10,000 an ounce and silver catches up on its ratio (now an insane 50:1) and goes to say, 7:1, that $1,200 will be $50,000.  Great for fixed debt if you are racking it up to be there.