Peak oil financial advisor?

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
dschroeder01's picture
dschroeder01
Peak oil financial advisor?

I'm new to the peak oil/post peak planning world.  I'm excited to get up to speed with gardening, energy reduction, family safety and almost everything else related to the future.  However, financial issues are another area altogether.  No matter how much I want to be prepared, sifting through the best financial strategies is something that just isn't in my wheelhouse.

I plan on enrolling to this site for more info on the financial aspects of peak planning and am already working on my first purchase of gold/silver, but other than that I'm not really sure about where to go financially.  Is there such a thing as a peak oil financial planner at the local level?  Given the lack of widespread knowledge about the issue, it seems funny to interview financial planners randomly asking about their thoughts on inflation and wealth building with the the impending convergence of the three E's.  Is there a resource that might point me towards a local professional that could help (I live in Minneapolis)?   Or, is enrolling here and just frequenting the site/reading online the best/only way to proceed?

Thanks.

M.E.'s picture
M.E.
Re: Peak oil financial advisor?

Hire Chris Martenson for $500.  He'll get you going in a NY minute.

catherder's picture
catherder