Peak Oil Curves Artificially Suppressed by World Bank and IMF?

28 posts / 0 new
Last post
Edward1972's picture
Edward1972
Peak Oil Curves Artificially Suppressed by World Bank and IMF?

I have found this website quite fascinating. I have questions about the ideas presented on Peak Oil. I am writing this from just out of Deadhorse, Alaska, where I am working on the Prudhoe Bay Oil field. I am a structural engineer who moved to Alaska a year and a half ago to work with an oilfield service company, and, to gain a little knowledge on oilfield work, I looked to a few sources.

I came across a book and speech by an author named Lindsey Williams called "The Energy Non-Crisis". The title caught my eye because my interest in Geothermal power and steam engines had shown me that there is enough heat energy under the US to provide the worlds energy needs for 30+ trillion years--all the nuclear, coal, and gas powered electric
generation plants do nothing more than boil water to turn a steam turbine.  In his book and speeches, he tells of his experience on the Trans Alaska Pipeline in the mid 70s when he sat on executive board meetings, at which time a massive discovery, perhaps bigger than any field in Saudi, Iraq, or Iran at Gull Island (8 miles northeast of Deadhorse), was made that would have made the US completely energy independent for at least 200+ years. He explains that before this could reach news headlines, it was classified by the US government overnight, under stiff pressure from the World Bank and IMF, whose partner organization, the Federal Reserve, has hijacked the US money supply ever since this non-federal unconstitutional cartel was formed in the early 1900s.