New Guy - Have a Question!

14 posts / 0 new
Last post
FriscoMike's picture
FriscoMike
New Guy - Have a Question!

Hello All – I am fairly new to politics and to this site.  I have only recently (this year) started really brushing up on my politics.  I am obviously a liberal / progressive based on what I truly believe in.  I cannot (no matter how much I listen to Mark Levin and live in a predominately conservative area) bring myself to praise the dollar over the welfare of others…regardless of how useless some folks can be.

That being said – I really feel that our society / generation is moving into a completely different world.  I think that our leadership and a majority of the voting population live in a world of normalcy bias.  There are very few candidates that I believe can really change that…well actually, there are none that I see with the exception of maybe Ron Paul.

Just sifting through the news, this site, and just overall gut feelings – I want to start preparing for the future that lays ahead.  I don’t think that the US dollar can really continue much longer.

Finally – before I get to my questions… I believe that we will soon find our government / social support systems broken and unable to even provide the most basic of societies needs (food, water, waste disposal, security, etc…).  Based on that, I need some advise on where to begin.  I think this is the right forum for which to discuss this.