Krogoth's Investment prediction failures and why

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
krogoth's picture
krogoth
Krogoth's Investment prediction failures and why

My crystal ball, lucky Linux penguin, mystic rubber chicken and my magic 8 ball are all telling me that these failures are coming.

American Express- 52 week high 60.00  Currently- 20.82
Yes Amercian Express because I think a lot of people are maxing out AMEX and they are dropping sharply

Sun Microsystems- 52 week high- 21.60  Currently- 4.03
Not dead yet, and I am amazed. I am a Solaris programmer, and I can't believe they are still in business. No innovation, no changes and high prices. This mix does not work when PC's are mini's now, with 4 processors moving to 8 shortly

Advanced Micro Devices- 52 week high- 13.27 Currently- 2.68
If Intel is hurting, AMD will be near dead. I don't see how they can survive being behind the curve with Intel in development

Motorola- 52 week high- 17.05 Currently- 4.40
Long overdue for a bankruptcy, hellomoto will not save this research deficient company

Macy's- 52 week high 31.60 Currently- 8.17
Are you going to buy at Christmas at Macy's? Only if you are rich. Another symbol of excess that will not survive this economic crisis

Visa- 52 week high 89.84 Currently- 54.00
Yes, a strong stock now, but what happens when millions default and max out credit on these cards?

Citigroup-52 week high 37.50 Currently- 9.60
My personal prediction of the next big bank to fail

Feel Free to add any you think will fail OR succeed through this- Later I will add the companies I think will make it through and why. Stay tuned.

rlee's picture
rlee
Re: Krogoth's Investment prediction failures and why