40 posts / 0 new
Last post
tom.'s picture
tom.
Interview with Ted Butler - Silver Could Explode

SILVER COULD EXPLODE .... The CFTC investigation

Excerpt:

Quote:
When I first uncovered the data in this report, a little more than a month ago, I couldn't believe my eyes. I had studied the data in previous Bank Participation Reports for years, but that's because I'm a silver data junkie. This is usually a nothing report. In all the years I studied this data, it seemed like a waste of time. It was an obscure report that I never heard anyone ever refer to before. But the data in the August report was so disturbing that, in order to make sure I wasn't imagining things, I asked two trusted associates, Izzy Friedman and Carl Loeb, to review the data with no advance suggestion from me as to its meaning. I wanted their unvarnished opinion.

switters's picture
switters
Re: Interview with Ted Butler - Silver Could Explode

Yes, it certainly could.  And I wouldn't be sad if it did because I own some physical silver.

But, the more I read about how precious metals will perform over the next few years the more I realize that no one really has a clue.  Of course the gold and silver bugs say PMs will skyrocket whether we have deflation or inflation.  That's what they're expected to say.  Many others, however, are far less sanguine about the performance of PMs if we experience true deflation. They claim silver will get hit especially hard, because of its current status as a commodity and not as money.  Gold will do better than silver, because it has some monetary association, but will not perform well overall.  So they say.

It's never been easy to predict the market, and it's not for lack of trying.  It seems harder than ever now with the complexity of our current circumstances and the many wildcard variables that no one can predict (war with iran, rapidity of oil depletion, climate change, etc.). 

I do know that I'm not planning to sell my silver for a loss right now.  :)