How many people do we have here that are in Southern California?

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
Ken C's picture
Ken C
How many people do we have here that are in Southern California?

I thought that it may be useful to find out who is from So Cal and perhaps have a little background.

For me:

I live in Tujunga which is a suburb on the north side of LA. I am a high school math teacher looking forward to retirement in a few years (if we have that long before shtf) When I am not teaching I like hunting, fishing and recently gold mining. Yep, gold mining- I will be doing it again this summer.

I only became aware of this forum a couple months ago so I have much work to do to catch up with some of the veterens on the board. I have started to acquire some of the things that will be necessary in a slower pace after the tipping point-whatever that may be.

Anyone else in this neighborhood??

Ken

SPM's picture
SPM
Re: How many people do we have here that are in Southern ...

Add number 2 to the list Mr. C.

I'm not that close to you, but close enough. Lancaster . Lived all over though. Mesa, Arizona; Thousand Oaks, Port Hueneme, and now Lancaster, CA. I'm only 25, so still pretty young, and not as much experience as many here. High school and College was AZ, most of my adventures out in California have been work related. Worked automotive, till it was cheaper for them to move out of state, most currently have been in aerospace. I don't particularly like the environment in aerospace to be honest with you. I have been looking at a position at Solarworld, in Camarillo. Something like that would make me feel good about what I work for.

I suppose I'm as ready as I can be.

SamLinder's picture
SamLinder
SPM wrote:

<snip>

I have been looking at a position at Solarworld, in Camarillo. Something like that would make me feel good about what I work for.

I suppose I'm as ready as I can be.

SPM,