Help Requested - Minority Survival

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
Poet's picture
Poet
Help Requested - Minority Survival

Hi all.

Just last month, I started a web site to focus on areas of socio-economic concerns that I personally am concerned about.

http://www.MinoritySurvival.com

I created the site because I have a strong and abiding interest in ways that more vulnerable people can survive and thrive in tough economic times, under threat of possible economic collapse... Especially when it comes to minorities, the poor, the elderly, children, and those physically disabled or with chronic medical issues. Some people have very few physical, social, or financial resources - they depend on government programs, charity, family members, etc. They are more dependent on a safety net outside of themselves; it is therefore even more crucial for them to be aware and prepared.

I studied Sociology in college (it is one of my degrees) and took courses on various topics: Community, Social Movements, Religious Studies,  Women's Studies, Asian American History, Black History, Gerontology, Family Studies, Crime, etc. However, I don't think I'm qualified to just start writing without doing more research.

So, I am asking for you to help me compile more information, gather topics, tips and suggestions into consideration, so that I can create a better site with better advice and resources, I am requesting your help and input. Everyone is welcome to provide comment. You don't have to be one of the above, but I bet you either belong in one or more of the above categories, or you have loved ones who are.