Glenn Beck plagiarizing Crash Course?

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
stfrequency's picture
stfrequency
Glenn Beck plagiarizing Crash Course?

I am new to browsing the forums here, and I came across the Glenn Beck thread from January. If he indeed was "promoting" Martenson's Crash Course on his radio program a few months ago, it seems he has now taken to appropriating and remixing it for his own program, without credit...

http://patriotsforamerica.ning.com/video/the-crash-of-2009-is-coming-to

Am I wrong in detecting a bit of plagiarizing going on here? Why not just direct people to the full Crash Course, where everything can be explained in detail?

-st

joe2baba's picture
joe2baba
Re: Glenn Beck plagiarizing Crash Course?

good point but i think chris took quite a bit from others most notably dr. bartlett. of course chris gave credit. these hockey stick charts are not anything new so i dont see the problem. if you look at the essential books list you will see that this info has bee around. the thing that sets chris apart is his ability to synthesize it in a relatively easy to understand format

anyway chris is more interested in the info getting out there. and right now there is somewhat an urgency in the process.

beck has the third most listened to radio show and he is drawing very well on tv so i think the important thing is  he has the audience and it will be years before chris gets that many people to watch the crash course.

stpaulmercantile's picture
stpaulmercantile

There was a thread about a month ago on this forum "welcoming Glenn Beck" folks to the site.  My assumption from those posts was that Glenn had mentioned the Crash Course on his show.  I couldn't find anything on his website, though.

And if Glenn Beck were plagiarizing thing that I said, I'd be proud.

stfrequency's picture
stfrequency