Getting a bit edgy-working hard to hold it together

27 posts / 0 new
Last post
aarondenal's picture
aarondenal
Getting a bit edgy-working hard to hold it together

Hi All,

I have for some time now been really diving into what I call "transition" which is a blanket term for the resiliency training we are all on this site working toward in our own manner.  i am a newbie to the financial terminology that pervades a lot of these posts and others that I am reading, and have been learning so much from every thing I read here.  Thanks to all.

I am starting to come unglued.  The reality of the necessity of all this is setting in bigger and bigger every day, and it is getting a bit funny how I am at the same time full of complete and utter dread and excited for it all to shake down.  Every day there is some thought I have about some wierd thing that I do not want to see go by the wayside (today's was Q-tips "gotta stock up on Q-tips").  I have lists and even a whole binder I have made to help keep my self from losing track of all my brilliant ideas.  I am riveted to the news and also the topics discussed on this site like I am watching some exciting action movie starring Bruce Willis, Denzel Washington, AND, Sean Connory.  I am also freaked out about what may be coming and how I will react, but more scary to me is how those will react who will be truly taken off guard.  Not sure what to do about them...not being them...

The problem, in case I have not mentioned it, is that I am starting to come unglued.  I cannot really stop thinking about all this stuff.  It is all I really want to talk about with anyone (with a small exception-my small children 4 and 16 mo., who I am working hard to shield all this from since they are so young)  even though no one really cares to listen, much less meet me where I am (or even raise me a notch or two-heaven forbid).  I am feeling a clear sense of urgency, and am just not sure where to turn exactly since I feel so 'behind'.  Soooo behind.