Every Day First Aid/Trauma Kit

20 posts / 0 new
Last post
doorwarrior's picture
doorwarrior
Every Day First Aid/Trauma Kit

I would like to get everyone's input on what they carry in their Med/Trauma kits. This following is a list of the kit I put together and put one in my car and one in my wife's car. This is not my GOOD bag or full Storage list of Med supplies, just a Med/Trauma kit. I have tried to keep it small so that it is easly portable for any situation. My pack is a North Face bag a little bigger than a football. It has two main compartments with dividers and a waist belt to carry as a fanny pack. I can easily stuff it into any other pack or bag.  I am not a medical professional. I have taken every class I can find that is available to a layman and have become somewhat knowledgeable. I know we have several Medical Professionals here at CM and I would greatly appreciate any input

2 emergency blankets

1 tourniquet (this is a VERY large rubber band from a camo kit)

2 ace bandanges

1 skin stapler (comes with 35 staples)

2  2-0 PGA absorable sutures

2  4-0 PGA absorable sutures

1 scalpel with 4 blades

2 chlora-preps

2 dynastopper dressing (these will help with clotting)

1 gauze dressing

3 pair latex gloves

1 pair EMT shears

2 pair tweezers

1 curved and 1 straight  hemostats

assorted needles

1 disposable razor

chapstick

KIO3 (nuclear tablets)

1 tube bacitracin

eye drop

antacid tablets

advil

aspirin

ear plugs (not quite sure how they got in here but why take them out LOL)

Cortaid  (Cortisone cream)

Immodium AD

1 roll sports tape

1 roll waterproof tape

6 packets Burn Gel

10 packets alcohol wipes

6 butterfly closures

Band Aids (I carry 4-5 of various sizes and shape)

8 finger band aids

4 each Anti stick pads 3"x3"    4"x4" (great for larger wounds)

2 eye patches

eye wash

4 soins

1 tracheotomy tube

1 tube DenTemp (lost fillings, loose crowns)

1 aluminum core splint

providone