Johnny Oxygen's picture
Johnny Oxygen
Dead Cat Bounce - Mike Maloney

Dead Cat Bounce - Mike Maloney

Kind of a 'commercial' but good info.

hucklejohn's picture
hucklejohn
Re: Dead Cat Bounce - Mike Maloney

Thanks, Johnny for your post.  I have Maloney's book.  In my opinion Maloney explains money & economics better than anyone -- espoecially in his videos.  He keeps it simple.  He especially notes how monetary history repeats (or at least rhymes).  Heck I majored in Economics at a small eastern university years ago.  We were taught Monetary Economics & Keynesian Economics.  Not a whisper of the Austrian School.  Pretty much useless.  I did not start to figure things out until I came across Jim Puplava's website -- www.financialsense.com -- about 7 years ago. 

Rojelio's picture
Rojelio

Speaking of Mike Maloney, this is my favorite video of his, where he addresses Russian bankers and the moderator is trying to get him off stage - hilarious.

Johnny Oxygen's picture
Johnny Oxygen

Thanks Rojelio!

Wow! That was fantastic

AquariusLuck1's picture
AquariusLuck1

The Dead Cat bounce is a very real thing unfortunately.  There are a lot of interesting technical features in the markets as Mr. Maloney speaks about in these two fantastic videos.  In addition, I am wondering if this community is aware of the "DOW/GOLD" ratio.  Historically, it has reached as low as 1:1 (in 1980 last time we had a major scare).  Here is a link to what I am talking about for those who are not familiar!

http://home.earthlink.net/~intelligentbear/com-dow-au.htm

So what does this mean?

I believe that Gold and the Dow will once again meet each other in POG and DJIA.  I believe this will be at about $5500 and 5500 DJIA.  From there, it will be interesting to see what happens... because this time it is very well possible that the Price of Gold skyrockets and makes this ratio approach zero as the US Dollar is phased out of existence.