Crash Course In Spanish

20 posts / 0 new
Last post
catalinadb's picture
catalinadb
Crash Course In Spanish

I propose to build up a team of a few people, English-Spanish bilingual, to translate the Crash Course into Spanish. That would help promoting its content in Spain and Latin America. I'm a professional magazine editor in Spain and am willing to coordinate the work. If any member is interested to join, please post answer so we can get started.

mred's picture
mred
Re: Crash Course In Spanish

Hi Catalina,

I may be able to help some. If any admin of this website is reading this, could I have calalinadb's e-mail address so I can contact her, and likewise, have my contact information made available to her?

What is your plan for this task? Is the objective to add subtitles to a version of the CC? A version dubbed in Spanish maybe? Are transcripts of the CC available? 

olmedo's picture
olmedo

I want to help too!

Yo tambien quiero participar en lo que pueda. Esto hay que ponerlo en español rapido.

Contactenme en este email. 

olmedo

Futuo's picture
Futuo

As I understand it, several Crash Course translations are underway. I would advise you e-mail someone like Lucas Altic, director of the Martenson Brigade, or simply fill out a contact form to get involved. I've no idea who's in charge, what the timeline's like, if it's being recorded in Spanish or simply with subtitles, if a Spanish version with English subtitles is underway (haha if that would even be desireable...) or anything like that, but I know it's been mentioned before, and got the impression that it has been started. It's great to see all the enthusiasm!

olmedo's picture
olmedo

I jus discovered, that an enterprinsing friend of mine, here in panama, has, already, transtlated  most of the text into spanish!

is there a place  or a email address where he can get in touch to coordinate?

my email is : [email protected]

please, tell me.

olmedo

catalinadb's picture
catalinadb