$400 gold?

30 posts / 0 new
Last post
ltlredwagon's picture
ltlredwagon
$400 gold?

I am familiar with all the reasons why there will be $2,000 - $3,000+ gold in the future.  Makes sense to me.  I'm on the gold/silver bandwagon, but I must say I always get a little worried when EVERYONE seems to be on the bandwagon and this is NOT an area in which I am an expert, even though I made what I think is a well-reasoned decision based on the data I have. 

Are there any respected persons on the other side?   Anyone saying, "You guys are all just freakin' out – most likely this and this and this will happen and gold will drop back down to the $300-400 range."    Is there any valid point of view which sees gold never reaching the spectacular highs all are expecting, but just settling down and/or drifting back?  Has anyone reasoned out a set of circumstances or series of events which would significantly stabilize/lower gold prices, or precipitate a collapse? I know that one of the best things about this forum is that it accomodates a wide variety of viewpoints:  who is the best spokesperson for the "other side"?    

capesurvivor's picture
capesurvivor
Re: $400 gold?

To my mind, in the short to medium term, the market is the best spokeperson for the "other side". Look at a GLD chart or some of the nynex gold ccharts and see what you think the trend is.

LT, Iam long gold but, as I posted elsewhere, ST, I'm short via GLL. Feb through August are often weak times for gold (not last year, tho!).

JMHO. You may get other opinions here and it's your $$.

GLTA.

SG

caroline_culbert's picture
caroline_culbert

Why is gold value falling so rapidly?

strabes's picture
strabes