School Shooting, More Red Flags

113 posts / 0 new
Last post
sand_puppy's picture
sand_puppy
School Shooting, More Red Flags

A long-time PP member sent me this today and I believe that it deserves posting and its own discussion area.

The original Twitter Thread is here: 

https://twitter.com/JohnBouchell

It can be read in a thread reader app here:

https://threadreaderapp.com/thread/966396341877342208.html

The author is a school security administrator with an extensive background in security and police work. 

My name is John Bouchell and I am not a bot. I was in school administration after spending a stint in the military. Let me explain: As usual, I was a teacher, a coach and later became an administrator. I worked at all three levels of public school in administration.

Like most athletic males I was assigned as a part of a school security team- at all three levels. Eventually, I was trained by the Department of Homeland Security, Several sheriff's departments, and the Georgia Bureau of Investigation, GBI. Prior, I was trained the military.

I was a Combat Crew member and a certified marksman with both rifles and pistols (M-16, and .40 Cal Colt) with an Oak Leaf Cluster (Multiple awards). I was a likely person to help with school security and had an extensive background in technology and video surveillance as well.

I held an SCI security clearance which is the very highest we have in America. I say these things to help you to understand my background to weigh my opinion as to the events in Parkview [Parkland] Florida, (30 minutes from my home where I live, now retired from School administration).

As an administrator in charge of a large High School of 1,800 students and 140 employees, I held tabletop exercises and wrote publications & power points presentation, & helped with both multiple school & mult-jurisdiction school systems training as developer and presenter.