Investing in Precious Metals 101 Ad

Suggestion – Login Cookie

Login or register to post comments Last Post 4139 reads   19 posts
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 19 total)
  • Tue, Jun 19, 2012 - 08:23pm

    #1

    LesPhelps

    Status Silver Member (Offline)

    Joined: Apr 30 2009

    Posts: 472

    count placeholder

    Suggestion – Login Cookie

It would be nice to have the option to remain logged in, instead of having to log in every time the site is opened.

A check box on the Log In page titled "Keep me logged in on this computer" that results in a log in cookie being placed on the computer would do the trick.

Regards,

   Les Phelps

  • Tue, Jun 19, 2012 - 09:08pm

    #2
    csadvisor

    csadvisor

    Status Member (Offline)

    Joined: Oct 06 2008

    Posts: 6

    count placeholder

    RE: login cookie

I concur.

  • Tue, Jun 19, 2012 - 09:09pm

    #3

    Adam Taggart

    Status Platinum Member (Offline)

    Joined: May 25 2009

    Posts: 2549

    count placeholder

    Login/out issue is being fixed

Les – as mentioned earlier on the site, the issue with having to log-in frequently is a bug we’re in process of fixing. While I don’t have an ETA yet, it shouldn’t be too much longer & I’ll announce the fix here on the site when it happens.

As an FYI, Forum threads aren’t a good place for this kind of feedback. Your comments will get to us much more quickly and effectively if you use the Contact Us link in the site footer (at bottom of every page) to continue to alert us to any features that aren’t working as they should. Categorize your submission as “Feedback” to help us notice it even more quickly.

  • Tue, Jun 19, 2012 - 10:21pm

    #4

    admin-2

    Status Silver Member (Offline)

    Joined: May 05 2007

    Posts: 150

    count placeholder

    Please clear your browser

Please clear your browser cookies per the instructions here: http://www.wikihow.com/Clear-Your-Browser's-Cookies

Then report back to let us know if you are still seeing your session log out.  Thank you.

  • Tue, Jun 19, 2012 - 10:41pm

    #5
    Denny Johnson

    Denny Johnson

    Status Bronze Member (Offline)

    Joined: Aug 14 2008

    Posts: 119

    count placeholder

    OK now

Thanks Adam…………I had and removed one each CM and PP cookies, rebooted, logged on, rebooted, am still logged on.

Firefox users……..Adam’s link says “go to Tools > Options“…………..if you don’t see OPTIONS under TOOLS……..go to EDIT > PREFERENCES and continue w instructions at the link.

  • Wed, Jun 20, 2012 - 12:43am

    #6
    Denny Johnson

    Denny Johnson

    Status Bronze Member (Offline)

    Joined: Aug 14 2008

    Posts: 119

    count placeholder

    mmmmmmm

perhaps I wrote too soon………have been in suspend for over an hour………had to log in again returning from suspend

  • Wed, Jun 20, 2012 - 06:35am

    #7

    admin-2

    Status Silver Member (Offline)

    Joined: May 05 2007

    Posts: 150

    count placeholder

    While we continue to make

While we continue to make various adjustments regarding caching, sessions, and security, you may see occasional situations where your account becomes “logged out”.  We expect this will soon stabilize as we’re making less changes and eventually it won’t be necessary to clear cookies again.  Thanks for your patience in the interim.

  • Wed, Jun 20, 2012 - 02:06pm

    #8
    Doug

    Doug

    Status Platinum Member (Offline)

    Joined: Oct 01 2008

    Posts: 1364

    count placeholder

    chrome

I tried to follow the instructions for Google Chrome, but after step 2 there is no Under the Hood selection that comes up.  I keep getting logged out.

Doug

  • Wed, Jun 20, 2012 - 04:19pm

    #9

    SailAway

    Status Silver Member (Offline)

    Joined: Aug 11 2010

    Posts: 234

    count placeholder

    Re: Google Chrome

That’s strange Doug, I use Chrome as well (version 18.0.1025.168 m) and I can see the “Under the Hood” 3rd line under the Setting column. 

That being said I was logged off this morning…

 

 

  • Wed, Jun 20, 2012 - 05:07pm

    #10
    Doug

    Doug

    Status Platinum Member (Offline)

    Joined: Oct 01 2008

    Posts: 1364

    count placeholder

    clear browser

SailAway wrote:

That’s strange Doug, I use Chrome as well (version 18.0.1025.168 m) and I can see the “Under the Hood” 3rd line under the Setting column. 

That being said I was logged off this morning…

I never did see “Under the Hood” but was able to find the clear browser box.  We’ll see if it works.

Doug

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 19 total)

Login or Register to post comments