Investing in Precious Metals 101 ad

Consolidated List of Links to Existing Preparation Threads

Login or register to post comments Last Post 113053 reads   26 posts
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 26 total)
  • Sun, Sep 20, 2009 - 04:34pm

    #1

    Dogs_In_A_Pile

    Status Platinum Member (Offline)

    Joined: Jan 04 2009

    Posts: 810

    count placeholder

    Consolidated List of Links to Existing Preparation Threads

In hindsight, this probably deserved its own thread.

By no means a complete list, but a good start.

 

Agriculture/Permaculture:   https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/definitive-agriculturepermaculture-thread/15715

Community Building:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/community-building/15712

Food Storage (Execution):  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/successful-food-storage-day-9-familes-4-tons-5-hours-lessons-learned-recommendations/27519

Food Storage (Preparation – lots of great links from many posters in this thread):  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/emergency-preparation-and-food-storage-info-lowesville-seminar/18845

Square Foot Gardening:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/square-foot-gardening/18771

Canning:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/canning-101-help-me-please/15851

Recipes:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/recipes-food-and-drink/20155

Seeds:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/seed-thread/20370

Freeze Dried Food:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/freeze-dried-food/23945

Lowesville Seminar:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/definitive-lowesville-seminar-thread/17632

and https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/life-after-lowesville/18306

Coping With 3E Issues:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/coping-triple-e-interpersonal-problems/12564 

Family and Friends:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/getting-your-friends-and-family-pay-attention/26150

Firearms:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/definitive-firearms-thread/12654

Home Gardening:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/home-gardening-beginners/21875

Chickens:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/definitive-chicken-thread/16424

Emergency Supplies:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/emergency-supplies-we-might-need/15458

Emergency Food:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/quick-emergency-food-question/21964

Off Grid Refrigeration:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/grid-refrigeration/19539

Baking/Cooking Without Power:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/baknig-and-cooking-without-power-or-gas/13687

Beekeeping:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/beekeeping-anyone/18759

Becoming a Farmer:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/becoming-farmer/16150

Renewable Energy/Off Grid:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/re-without-batteries-or-grid/18828

Trading/Investing (Be careful with this one, it’s not advice, lots of good discussion from different perspectives.  Bottom line, do your own work to learn and apply):  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/traders-thread/14692

Radio Communications Thread:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/definitive-radio-communications-thread/25622?page=1

Bicycle Thread Part I:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/definitive-bicycle-thread/20474

Bicycle Thread Part II:  https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/definitive-bicycle-thread-part-ii/22182

  • Sun, Sep 20, 2009 - 05:01pm

    #2
    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Status Bronze Member (Offline)

    Joined: Oct 31 2017

    Posts: 1611

    count placeholder

    Re: Consolidated List of Links to Existing Preparation …

Dogs,

 

Excellent Idea.

 

sometimes things get lost when so much information is available

 

Ken

  • Sun, Sep 20, 2009 - 11:12pm

    #3
    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Status Bronze Member (Offline)

    Joined: Oct 31 2017

    Posts: 1611

    count placeholder

    Re: Consolidated List of Links to Existing Preparation …

Dogs,

You just saved me and my wife a lot of time!

Thanks.

  • Sun, Sep 20, 2009 - 11:36pm

    #4
    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Status Bronze Member (Offline)

    Joined: Oct 31 2017

    Posts: 1611

    count placeholder

    Re: Consolidated List of Links to Existing Preparation …

Dogs

Thanks, I am bookmarking this link.

Denise

  • Mon, Sep 21, 2009 - 12:39am

    #5
    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Status Bronze Member (Offline)

    Joined: Oct 31 2017

    Posts: 1611

    count placeholder

    Re: Consolidated List of Links to Existing Preparation …

Great idea! I can’t believe how many resources are on the site!

Here’s a couple of more:

Radio Communications Thread

https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/definitive-radio-communications-thread/25622?page=1

Bicycle Thread Part I

https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/definitive-bicycle-thread/20474

Bicycle Thread Part II

https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/definitive-bicycle-thread-part-ii/22182

  • Mon, Sep 21, 2009 - 01:20am

    #6
    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Status Bronze Member (Offline)

    Joined: Oct 31 2017

    Posts: 1611

    count placeholder

    Food Storage, Lessons Learned and Recommendations

Food Storage, Lessons Learned and Recommendations

Preparation of community before food storage day. (Dogs has the incorrect link.)

https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/food-storage-lessons-learned-and-recomendations/19518

 

  • Fri, Sep 25, 2009 - 05:07pm

    #7
    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Status Bronze Member (Offline)

    Joined: Oct 31 2017

    Posts: 1611

    count placeholder

    Updated with new site/thread links

Adding the Fall/Winter Gardening thread link for those who have this thread bookmarked

https://www.peakprosperity.com/forum/fallwinter-gardening-whos-doing-it/28121?page=1

Pulled the following good links out of posts in the Fall/Winter thread……

http://www.fourseasonfarm.com/  (Woodman)

http://www.motherearthnews.com/  (Cat)

http://www.southernexposure.com/index.html (Cat)

  • Wed, Feb 10, 2010 - 03:53pm

    #8
    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Status Bronze Member (Offline)

    Joined: Oct 31 2017

    Posts: 1611

    count placeholder

    Consolidated List of Links to Existing Preparation Threads

Looks like there are a lot of new people bouncing around the site.

Posted to bump the thread back to the active list.

  • Mon, Mar 29, 2010 - 04:32pm

    #9
    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Status Bronze Member (Offline)

    Joined: Oct 31 2017

    Posts: 1611

    count placeholder

    Re: Consolidated List of Links to Existing Preparation …

Bump! Perhaps this should be sticky-ed and updated if necessary.

  • Mon, Mar 29, 2010 - 06:20pm

    #10
    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Peak Prosperity Admin

    Status Bronze Member (Offline)

    Joined: Oct 31 2017

    Posts: 1611

    count placeholder

    Re: Consolidated List of Links to Existing Preparation …

Thank you Dogs.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 26 total)

Login or Register to post comments