Featured Discussions

Post-Peak Oil Employment
Monday, January 23, 2012

What job skills are likely to be in demand in an energy-dear future?

How do you like the new site?
Sunday, June 17, 2012

Tell us what you think.

What's the best state?
Monday, June 18, 2012

In your opinion, what US state offers the best prospects for resilient living?

Do you keep getting logged out of PeakProsperity.com?
Tuesday, June 19, 2012

We are close to fixing the underlying issue, but you may want to clear your browser's cookies. That's helping most folks.

Do home alarm systems invite burglary?
Thursday, June 21, 2012

A police officer shares his learnings

What do you think of our new Welcome flow?
Friday, June 22, 2012

We created it to help new users get better oriented. How did we do?

Chris' latest macroeconomic view
Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Chris gives one of his best and most in-depth updates on the economy to Erik Townsend

Home Food Storage
Thursday, June 28, 2012

How resilient is your pantry? Our new Food Storage wiki offers a remarkable depth of guidance.

Future utility of "junk" silver?
Monday, July 2, 2012

Will "junk" silver be a good barter currency if financial collapse occurs?

Have you joined/created a Group in your local area yet?
Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Celebrate the 4th by uniting with like-minded people to build resilience in your community