Pacific North West tour

mumusha
By mumusha on Sat, Jun 15, 2013 - 4:50pm

Hello there,

I'm planning to tour the Pacific Northwest for relocation purposes, and would be making a trip from San Francisco to SandPoint ID, this coming August. In Oregon, I'm looking to visit Ashland and Bend, then towards Baker City and La Grande. I've not visited Oregon yet, and would like your input in where I might want to visit. 

In this tour, I hope to find a community of resilient minded people who I feel at home with, like the PP community except off line :) 

Here's a little about me, which may help you understand what I'm looking for.

I'm in my mid 30's, part Japanese, which brings to question - are there any Japanese populations that you know of?

I'm studying to be an elementary school teacher (special education), in California. I would need to complete courses in whichever state I'm moving to, which means moving close to a university that offers teacher credentialing. Another reason I'd like to be near a university (but not a university town), is the talent that it offers, especially in the area of green energy, engineering, agriculture, etc. 

I also love the arts, theatre, live music, etc, as well as sports such as kick boxing. And motorcycles, so dealers are important. 

I hope I haven't bombarded you with information. Any input is very much appreciated. Again, if all goes well, I'm hoping to do this tour this coming August.

Thank you!

Mumu

3 Comments

waynecbyrd's picture
waynecbyrd
Pacific North West