Introductions - A/S/L (Age, Skills Interest, Locale)

Poet
By Poet on Wed, Jun 27, 2012 - 5:31am

It's nice to know we got some people in this community who are right here in Southern California!

So that we can get to know each other a little better, how about we start by introducing ourselves here with our age or age range, skills we are proficient in and/or interested in, and what city or part of a county we are based in. Tell us about one or more primary concerns or priorities that you hold regarding resiliency or the future. If you want to add more about yourself, feel free!

Poet

5 Comments

Poet's picture
Poet
I Am Poet

I'll start with myself.

I live and work in Orange County - have lived here for most of my life. I am in my 30s. I work in IT. Resiliency related skills I am currently practicing include gardening (a couple of years now) and handyman repair.

Those of you who have known me in the online community for the past few years know that my interests are many, but one major area of concern I have is how those who are more vulnerable can manage and thrive in the coming decade(s): the poor, children, the elderly, religious or racial minorities, those with physical or mental disabilities or illnesses, etc. I think we should all be interested in that, because if we're not in one of those categories, we got loved ones in those categories, or time itself will put us there.

Poet

SingleSpeak's picture
SingleSpeak
I am SingleSpeak

Thanks for moving the ball along Poet. I guess someone has to be 2nd.

I live and work in Southern Riverside County, Murrieta.  I'll hit the big 55 next month.

I grew up in Carlsbad, studied Music in LA. I currently am the director and a guitar instructor at my music school in Murrieta and perform regularly with my band, the Silver Beatles.