Introduction

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Magnum03's picture
Magnum03
Introduction

Hi all,

I'm new in the forum and just wanted to give a short introduction. Don't know if this is the right forum - so correct me if I'm wrong.

I'm a telecommunications engineer and work for an ISP (Internet service provider) as network architect, I like to tell people I build the Internet, at least a tiny part of it.

Got two homeschooled children and we are in the process of buying a house, with some land, to grow our own food.

We are living in Andalucia, Spain - but are Danish. We moved here a year ago.

I'm really glad I found this forum, because I have been looking for a place where I can discuss these issues and get connected with others. I'm so glad to see, that there are other europeans here, since most other sites are very US focused.

Saludos

Magnum

cmartenson's picture
cmartenson
Welcome Magnum!

Let me be the first to welcome you to this community of realistic optimists.

You are living in the center of one of the more interesting stories of change that is happening in the developed world, so I would very much welcome your first-hand experiences and observations.

Perhaps you caught this today:

Spanish house prices suffer severe fall

December 14, 2012 1:10 pm

By Miles Johnson in Madrid

Spanish house prices tumbled in the third quarter as stagnant demand and an continuing shortage of mortgage credit accelerated the deflation of the country’s housing bubble.

In the week that the Spanish government’s so-called bad bank vehicle, designed to mop up soured real estate assets from nationalised lenders, secured its first private investment, data showed that Spanish house prices fell by 15.2 per cent year on year in the third quarter, according to official statistics.