Student Seeking Work, Will Travel

12 posts / 0 new
Last post
FAlley's picture
FAlley
Student Seeking Work, Will Travel

Howdy,

I've been on this site for a year or two now. I'm a 22 year old student dropping college this year to work. I want to learn and be useful. I will travel anywhere in the continental US, or anywhere in the world for that matter, for work that is worthwhile under someone who believes like I do.

If I can be of use to you, please message me.

Foster

FAlley's picture
FAlley
Update

I've gotten a few inquiries, and I really appreciate this community being able to offer something physical to one of its members. That speaks quite well of what we have here.

Just wanted to say I'm looking at law enforcement jobs, as I've realized that's something I feel strongly about. Nothing is set in concrete and I'm simply feeling out my options.

Again, if you think someone who believes like you do might be of value to you, please don't hesitate to hit me up. I'm happy to chat and see what other people are doing with their lives.

Foster

RJE's picture
RJE
FAlley, good luck and my only

FAlley, good luck and my only advice, take what is given you, be humble, and respectful, until you get the lay of the land. Show up before time, work hard, and never burn any bridges (two week notice always). Sometimes in this here life shoveling sh*t is a great way to make a living (I did). Please lose the word "WHAT" if in your vocabulary, pardon me, excuse me, are respectful responses to WHAT you do not understand or didn't hear. Trust me.

Go Tigers

BOB

Poet's picture
Poet
Hope For A Young College Student

This forum topic has become a "featured discussion" on this site, under the heading "Finding Meaningful Work" and caption "What advice would you offer to someone just starting out in the working world?"

Here's another forum topic, where a young person "xseo93x" asked, "Is there hope for a young college student like me?" There were numerous replies.